Monday, April 23, 2007

Is this a sign?

I've heard dog's can have a sixth sense about things and sometimes start to act strange if labor is coming soon. If that's the case, what does a destroyed couch in the basement mean?














No wonder my mom thinks Hardy's going to try and chew on the baby!
But I think he's sorry...


Are we really ready?

Now, I may have mentioned that I'm ready for this pregnancy to be over, but I guess I should be more specific.

I physically am ready, as for John and I being ready to bring home a baby, that's another story.






















The baby's room is not quite done. John ripped out the carpet and sanded the floors, now we need to stain them before we can put anything in there. But I do have the curtains up!
















And since we can't put anything in the room yet, everything is piled up in the hallway upstairs. But everything is organized! (The crib and dresser are still at my mom's, maybe it'll get here before the first contractions, maybe not!)

I guess we should have thought this through a little better. Two procrastinators working on a house prject is sure to take longer than anticipated.

On the flip side, I have the pack and play put together (which is where the baby will sleep in the beginning anyway), as well as the stroller. The car seat is locked into position in my car. And, my bags are packed. So we aren't as completely unprepared as it might seem!


http://vidiphotography.bravehost.com

As requested...

I wasn't planning on doing a blog, but I have had a request. So, here you go, Lara. Now you need to help me out with what to put here.

To be honest, I'm not sure what exactly I should put up here, so your requests would be helpful. Also, I'm hoping this will get me off the hook for those people who I have neglected to email back in the last couple months. I'd like to say that I've just been so busy, but that would be a lie. I'm sorry!

We technically have two and a half weeks, but the baby is now considered full term, so I could go any day. Tomorrow would be nice! I have been trying to keep busy, however, to stop thinking about when this pregnancy is going to be over. I'm ready right now! The problem with that is, I overthink and analyze everything. Is this a sign of early labor? Does that mean it'll happen in the next day or so? Was that a real contraction? It's extremely frustrating. I'm not exactly a patient person, and it makes it worse not having a set time line. I feel like it's NEVER going to happen! I think I've been handling it pretty well, though, except being whiny and complaining (only slightly, ofcourse) about just being uncomfortable.

I'm not sure what else there is to fill you in on. I hope everyone is doing extremely well. And I guess I'll just keep you posted!

P.S. Along with a request for a blog, I have also received a request for a picture of myself. Brace yourself - It's a sight. Here you go, Caroline...
























I just thought this face was pretty cool...























http://www.vidiphotography.bravehost.com