To be honest, I'm not sure what exactly I should put up here, so your requests would be helpful. Also, I'm hoping this will get me off the hook for those people who I have neglected to email back in the last couple months. I'd like to say that I've just been so busy, but that would be a lie. I'm sorry!
We technically have two and a half weeks, but the baby is now considered full term, so I could go any day. Tomorrow would be nice! I have been trying to keep busy, however, to stop thinking about when this pregnancy is going to be over. I'm ready right now! The problem with that is, I overthink and analyze everything. Is this a sign of early labor? Does that mean it'll happen in the next day or so? Was that a real contraction? It's extremely frustrating. I'm not exactly a patient person, and it makes it worse not having a set time line. I feel like it's NEVER going to happen! I think I've been handling it pretty well, though, except being whiny and complaining (only slightly, ofcourse) about just being uncomfortable.
I'm not sure what else there is to fill you in on. I hope everyone is doing extremely well. And I guess I'll just keep you posted!
P.S. Along with a request for a blog, I have also received a request for a picture of myself. Brace yourself - It's a sight. Here you go, Caroline...
I just thought this face was pretty cool...
http://www.vidiphotography.bravehost.com
8 comments:
look at you with a basketball under your shirt....pfft i wish i looked like that...instead i looked lik i had a basketball under my shirt...and then wrapped a king size quilt around my body and then put my clothes on....oh and then my baby was only 4.5 pounds....
you look beautiful is what i am getting at! i hope all works out well for you!!!
JESSICA! You look great! I love what you did to the baby's room. Wow! The floor looks great! You also look incredible:) I am praying for you in these next couple of weeks:)
You are the cutest pregnant great niece I have ever seen...you little doll!! I'm betting on pink booties:))))) Don't worry about "signs" you will know, trust me..so don't spend time worrying.Just take it easy,rest when you can and before you know it , it will be all over.Hugs and kisses oxoxooox Auntie Margie
You are the cutest pregnant great niece I have ever seen...you little doll!! I'm betting on pink booties:))))) Don't worry about "signs" you will know, trust me..so don't spend time worrying.Just take it easy,rest when you can and before you know it , it will be all over.Hugs and kisses oxoxooox Auntie Margie
Thanks Jess! You look amazing! I cannot believe pretty soon there will be a little Jess/John in this world. Are we really ready for that? I'm just teasing....of course we are. I promise to look at your blog at least once a day. Post everything...it will get a lot easier once the baby is here. take care! I'll talk to you soon! (disclaimer: i post as Auntie Lara because I am usually on Jason and Erin's blog!)
you are one of the cutest mom to be. don't worry about hardy. he will be fine and learn to love the baby as much as we will. we are goin g to compare pictures of you and jodi when she was due. i think she might have you beat as for as tummys go. love you lots.
You are looking great there Jessica!!!The room looks great too!!We can not wait to the baby.......boy????don't worry about hardy.
You look wonderful!! I have to admit it is strange seeing you with a belly. I just hope that when it is my turn I look as beautiful as you do! Love you cuz!
xoxoxo
Nicole
Post a Comment